21 °C Partly cloudy Rabat

Royal Activities
Tuesday 14 May 2019

HM King Mohammed VI Awarded Ellis Island Medal of Honor

HM King Mohammed VI Awarded Ellis Island Medal of Honor

HM King Mohammed VI has been awarded the prestigious Ellis Island Medal of Honor, which is which presented annually to a select group of individuals whose accomplishments in their field and inspired service are cause for celebration.

Past Ellis Island Medalists have included seven U.S. Presidents: Richard Nixon, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, George. H. W Bush, Bill Clinton and Donald Trump.

Sponsored by the Ellis Island Honors Society (EIHS), the Ellis Island Medals of Honor embody the spirit of America in their salute to tolerance, brotherhood, diversity and patriotism.

Honorees are individuals who have made it their mission to share their wealth of knowledge, indomitable courage, boundless compassion, unique talents and selfless generosity with those less fortunate.

Since the Medal was founded in 1986, EIHS has honored distinguished and diverse individuals, including seven Presidents of the United States, Nobel Laureates and several outstanding individuals.

In addition to hosting their annual gala, EIHS remains dedicated to, and has raised significant funds for, the maintenance and restoration of Ellis Island.

Morocco, which has become a land of immigration, has adopted, under the leadership of HM King Mohammed VI, a humane migration policy, drawing on the values of openness and multiculturalism.

MAP 13 mai 2019